Day 21, Vidra

During the #JulyiPadChallenge, Tuesdays are devoted to digital tools that help teachers flip or blend course content. That means most of the tools featured on Tuesdays will let teachers record videos that students can watch from home or outside of class. Read more about the challenge here.  

If you know me in real life, you know that I’m always up for a cool new PowerPoint alternative! Vidra is new to me this summer but I’ve found it to be super user-friendly, and it also produces some really slick looking videos!  I particularly love that it will upload straight to YouTube, and that you can save your finished product to your camera roll (to perhaps be smashed into something else!)

Check out this video I made earlier this summer, and then you could Google around to find other information about how teachers are using Vidra in class.  I think it’s just another great free tool to add to your “digital toolbox,” and like I said, anything that’s not bullets on a PowerPoint slide is a winner in my book!  😉

Day 21, Vidra

Leave a comment